Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

🏆 City and Hartlepool ball 52 in the third round draw

Draw to take place live on BBC 2 at 7pm

2 December 2019

Club News

🏆 City and Hartlepool ball 52 in the third round draw

Draw to take place live on BBC 2 at 7pm

2 December 2019

Exeter City and Hartlepool United share ball number 52 in the Emirates FA Cup third round draw, live on BBC from 7pm.

Sunday's 2-2 draw with the Pools means that there will be a replay at Victoria Park, details will follow on the time/date.

The draw takes place at Manchester City’s Etihad Stadium and will be hosted by Mark Chapman on BBC Two and iPlayer from 7pm. The draw will be made by former Arsenal skipper Tony Adams and ex Manchester City defender Micah Richards.

The draw will also be shown worldwide across the Emirates FA Cup's Facebook, Twitter and YouTube accounts.

The third round sees clubs from the Premier League and Championship joining the competition, with third-round games taking place across the weekend of Friday 3 January to Monday 6 January 2020.

Third round ball numbers

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham City
6 Blackburn Rovers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City
12 Charlton Athletic
13 Chelsea
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town
19 Hull City
20 Leeds United
21 Leicester City
22 Liverpool
23 Luton Town
24 Manchester City
25 Manchester United
26 Middlesbrough
27 Millwall
28 Newcastle United
29 Norwich City
30 Nottingham Forest
31 Preston North End
32 Queens Park Rangers
33 Reading
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United
43 Wigan Athletic
44 Wolverhampton Wanderers
45 Blackpool
46 Portsmouth
47 Shrewsbury Town
48 Coventry City or Ipswich Town
49 AFC Fylde
50 Tranmere Rovers
51 Oxford United
52 Exeter City or Hartlepool United
53 Eastleigh or Crewe Alexandra
54 Forest Green Rovers or Carlisle United
55 Solihull Moors or Rotherham United
56 Gillingham
57 Rochdale or Boston United
58 Peterborough United
59 Burton Albion
60 Newport County
61 Fleetwood Town
62 Port Vale
63 Northampton Town
64 Bristol Rovers or Plymouth Argyle


Season tickets for the 20/21 campaign are now on sale and play a huge part in enabling your club remains financially stable and well prepared

By purchasing a season ticket in the super saver period, you will not only make huge and the best savings on admission for the campaign, but enable the club to operate fully whilst we have a period of no matches and minimal income. Find out more by clicking here.


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account