Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Nominate your Capital One Supporter of the Year

19 January 2015

Club News

Nominate your Capital One Supporter of the Year

19 January 2015

Pick a fellow Grecian for their support

The Football League and credit card company Capital One have teamed up to launch a nationwide search to find supporters that have demonstrated extraordinary dedication to their club.

To nominate someone for the award visit

The winner will be announced at the annual Football League Awards 2015 – the tenth anniversary of the event – on Sunday 19th April at The Brewery, London, where they will receive the Capital One Supporter of the Year trophy.

City supporters are being asked to nominate fellow Grecians that have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support their Exeter City by submitting suggestions online via  Entries will only be submitted once you press the ‘SUBMIT’ button at the bottom of the entry form.

Entries must include the nominee’s name, supported club, and details of what makes them a great fan of Exeter City, including why you think they should win the award.

Nominations are invited for fans of any current Football League club.  A winner for each division will be decided, with the overall Capital One Supporter of the Year announced at the star-studded evening in April, which recognises and celebrates excellence both on and off the field.

Last year’s overall winner was Leeds United fan Phil Beeton.  Phil has become one of the most  devoted football fans in the country, attending over 2,000 consecutive  Leeds  United  league  games.  He also formed a Supporters Club branch and organised travel for fellow supporters.

Sheffield United fan Brett Price picked up the League 1 award while Dagenham & Redbridge’s John Chapman received the League 2 accolade.

If you think you know someone who deserves to be recognised and lift the trophy this year then nominate them now by visiting

Nominations close at 12pm on Monday 9th February 2015.

For more information about the Football League Awards visit

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account