Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Capital One Cup first round seedings 2015/16

9 June 2015

Grecians unseeded in League Cup first round

Exeter City are one of 36 unseeded teams to be taking part in the first round of the Capital One Cup, which kicks off in midweek after the opening weekend of the season.

This year, all 72 clubs in the Football League enter in the first round.  Each of the 24 teams in the Sky Bet Championship are seeded, whilst all Sky Bet League 2 clubs are unseeded and League 1 is split down the middle.  Barclays Premier League sides will enter the competition further down the line.

For the first round draw, the seeded teams will be split into two regional groups (based predominantly on a ‘North’ and ‘South’ split), and drawn against an unseeded team from the equivalent pot on a random home or away basis.

The draw takes place at 10am on Tuesday 16th June, and the matches are provisionally expected to take place on Tuesday 11th August.  The Sky Bet League 2 fixtures will be released on Wednesday 17th June at 9am.

The full list of seeded and unseeded teams are listed below.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account