Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

📩 Vote for your Exeter City Women Player of the Year

Vote for your standout for 21/22

11 April 2022

Voting is now open for the Exeter City Women, Player of the season award that will be presented at the Awards Evening on Saturday, April 23.

Voting is open until 5pm on Monday, April 18 and you can vote in the survey at the bottom of the page or by clicking here.
It has been a progressive season for Exeter City Women, with a record equaling FA Cup Fourth Round run, a League Cup Plate Quarter Final, a Devon County Cup Final and a high league finish all achieved under the new management team of Abbie Britton and Aaron Wakley.

With eleven clean sheets, the defence have been a key to the team's success. Talented wing backs Mollie Taylor and Emily Toogood have been supported by the impressive Jaydee Seaman. Manfy Sharpe has led the team flawlessly, whilst Abbi Bond was the penalty hero in the Grecians memorable win at SJP over Plymouth Argyle.

Zoe Watkins, Anthea Kaptein, Steph Beck and Phoebe Baker give City the quality in midfield to dominate possession and all have had excellent seasons.

Connie Pengelly and Sarah Stacey are the division's most potent attacking pair, currently second and third in the overall goalscoring chart.

Jess Sandland, Katie Grigg, Mia Preston and Charley Prouse are all talented young players who have impressed significantly this season, and players on which supporters can be excited about heading into next season.

Many worthy nominees, the choice is a tough one. The winner will be announced at the awards evening on Saturday April 23 at the Great Hall, Exeter Uni.
David Gribble
Exeter City Women's Media

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account