Nominate your ‘npower Fan of the Year’!

Search is on to find our exceptional Grecians

The Football League has launched a nationwide search to find the ‘npower Fan of the Year’, with the winner to be announced at The Football League Awards 2013 on Sunday 24th March at The Brewery, London.  

Supporters are encouraged to nominate fellow Grecians that have gone above and beyond the call of duty to support their club by submitting suggestions by clicking here to put forward their selections.

Entries must include the nominee’s name, supported club, your relationship to them and a summary of why they should win the award.

The winner will be the fan that the judges feel has best demonstrated extraordinary dedication to their club.

Entries close on Monday 4th February 2013.

The Football League’s Head of Marketing, David Malkinson said: “Fans are the lifeblood of all clubs in the npower Football League and it is important that their efforts are celebrated.  

“I would encourage fans to nominate anyone they believe should be considered for this award and give them a chance to receive the recognition they deserve.”

The star-studded evening in March will be the eighth year of the Football League Awards which recognises and celebrates excellence both on and off the field.  

The nominations for the npower Fan of The Year Award will be judged by an expert panel, including representatives from The Football League, npower and the media.

A winner for each division will be decided with the overall npower Fan of the Year announced at the event.

City’s very own Di Lee won the League 1 Fan of the Year award in 2011.

To nominate a supporter for the npower Fan of the Year Award please log on to by 6pm on Monday 4th February 2013.