Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

City fan in draw to win £250,000 transfer fund for the Grecians

11 December 2014

Grecian Jason heads for Wembley!

Ten fans are in with the chance of winning a £250,000 prize for their Football League club to spend on a player in the January Transfer Window – including Exeter City supporter Jason Worth.
The lucky 10 are through to the Final Draw in the £250,000 Sky Bet Transfer Fund competition.
The draw takes place from midday at Wembley Stadium on Tuesday December 16th.
Exeter City fan Jason was selected at random from around 70,000 Sky Bet customers to take a place among the final 10.
Jason, a plasterer from Exeter, said: “I’m really excited to have been selected in the final ten.
“If I win Exeter the £250,000 Transfer Fund they should buy Reuben Reid from our rivals Plymouth.  He’s doing really well at the moment, so it would be great to get him!”
Tuesday’s Final Draw will be hosted by top Sky Sports News HQ presenters Jim White and Natalie Sawyer.
Jim said: “It is going to be really exciting to see one fan win £250,000 for his or her Football League club.
“You can only imagine how the chairman, manager and players of the winning club are going to react when they hear the news!
“And the lucky winning fan collects £5,000. So we are going to have a room full of extremely happy people.”
Football League Director Richard Bowker will draw the name of the winning fan and the club.
Fans entered the £250,000 Transfer Fund competition by linking their Sky Bet account to their favourite Football League club.  For every £1 bet they generated one Transfer Fund Token.
Sky Bet Head of Sponsorship Edwin Martin said: “The £250,000 Transfer Fund has proven extremely popular with Football League fans up and down the country.
“Every fan who entered had a chance of making a huge difference to their club, and the second half of their season.
“And, the Sky Bet Transfer Fund re-opens for business on Tuesday December 16 so it’s not all over for fans who haven’t made our final ten this time
“They will get another chance to win £5,000 for themselves and £250,000 for their club in the Summer Transfer Window.”

The winning club will also be able to spend the £250,000 on players’ wages.
The full list of the fans in the final 10 are:
1. J Spurr (Huddersfield Town)
2. Tony Richards (Fulham)
3. Christopher Goodwin (Cardiff City)
4. Brenda Wall (Leeds United)
5. Jason Woods (Southend United)
6. Jay Dave (Watford)
7. Shaun Lander (Nottingham Forest)
8. Jason Worth (Exeter City)
9. Matthew Peat (Wigan Athletic)
10. Tom Howe (Leeds United)

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account