Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Four enter the Hall of Fame

5 December 2017

Thursday, November 30 saw four new inductees to Exeter City's Hall of Fame at a prestigious event held at St James Park

It was with great pleasure and pride that Exeter City Football Club and the Supporters' Trust celebrated the induction of genuine club legends to our Hall of Fame.

At the event, the achievements of Sidney Thomas, Graham Rees, Peter Hatch and Adam Stansfield were celebrated and they joined the ranks of Dick Pym, Cliff Bastin, Reg Clarke, Arnold Mitchell, Dermot Curtis, Alan Banks, Jimmy Giles, and Tony Kellow as welcomed members to the Hall of Fame.

Watch the best bits of the event

As football players they have each featured in some of the most memorable sides to appear at St James Park, and as individuals they have set standards, both on and off the pitch, that have set them apart from their peers as true City greats.

Over the past few years the commitment to celebrating the heritage of the club, and in turn those who have contributed to that story, has gone from strength to strength, thanks in large to partnerships with the University of Exeter, the Heritage Lottery Fund, the South West Heritage Trust, and the formation of the Trust’s Exeter City History Group.

The focus of these parties has been to collect, preserve, and share, the history and heritage of the club as a whole.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account