Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

🏆 Exeter City ball 1️⃣3️⃣ in Carabao Cup draw

Draw to take place live on Sky Sports News on August 18 at 10am

17 August 2020

Exeter City will be draw ball number 13 in the southern section of the Carabao Cup first round draw.

This year's  draw takes place on Tuesday, August 18 at 10am live on Sky Sports News. Live text updates on EFL Twitter and

The 2020/21 competition has seen a number of significant scheduling changes with two legged semi-finals being replaced by a single tie and the first four rounds scheduled to take place on consecutive weeks, kicking off in early September.

Round One fixtures are scheduled to take place on Saturday 5 September, but due to the international window may be played on alternative dates.  Rounds Two, Three and Four will be played on consecutive midweeks dates starting 15/16 September.

Premier League sides will enter the competition in Round Two or Round Three if they are competing in European competition in season 2020/21.

Full South Section draw numbers:

  1. AFC Wimbledon
  2. Birmingham City
  3. Brentford
  4. Bristol City
  5. Bristol Rovers
  6. Cambridge United
  7. Cardiff City
  8. Charlton Athletic
  9. Cheltenham Town
  10. Colchester United
  11. Coventry City
  12. Crawley Town
  13. Exeter City
  14. Forest Green Rovers
  15. Gillingham
  16. Ipswich Town
  17. Leyton Orient
  18. Luton Town
  19. Millwall
  20. Milton Keynes Dons
  21. Newport County
  22. Northampton Town
  23. Norwich City
  24. Oxford United
  25. Peterborough United
  26. Plymouth Argyle
  27. Portsmouth
  28. Queens Park Rangers
  29. Reading
  30. Southend United
  31. Stevenage
  32. Swansea City
  33. Swindon Town
  34. Walsall
  35. Wycombe Wanderers

Key dates:

  • Round One: 5 September 2020 (alternative dates may apply)
  • Round Two: 15/16 September 2020
  • Round Three: 22/23 September 2020
  • Round Four: 29/30 September 2020
  • Round Five: 22/23 December 2020
  • Semi-Finals: 5/6 January 2021 (tie to be played at the venue of Club drawn out first)
  • Final: 28 February 2021

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account