Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

📝 Retained list: Exeter City confirm that nine players have left the club

Dean Moxey, Craig Woodman, Aaron Martin, Lee Martin, Gary Warren, Brennan Dickenson, Lee Holmes, Jared Thompson and Jayden Richardson depart

2 July 2020

Exeter City can confirm that nine players have left the club following the announcement of our retained list.

The following players have all been released having come to the end of their current contracts at Exeter City: Craig Woodman, Lee Martin, Lee Holmes, Dean Moxey, Gary Warren, Brennan Dickenson, Aaron Martin and Jared Thompson. Jayden Richardson, who was on loan at the club, has also returned to his parent club Nottingham Forest.

Matt Taylor spoke about each player individually and thanked them for their efforts during their time at St James Park and wished them all well for the future. All of the other first team players were in contract and have been retained as such.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account