Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

🗓 City to host Shrewsbury Town in pre-season

Match to be played behind-closed-doors

6 July 2021

Exeter City will host Shrewsbury in a behind-closed-doors pre-season friendly on Saturday, July 31 at St James Park.

The match will be a 3pm kick-off and will be live streamed for FREE on the club's Youtube channel.

The match is being played behind closed doors at the Park as a final test for the club, and will allow the players to test the new surface before fans can return for City's season opener against Bradford City on Saturday, August 7. 

Speaking about the fixture, manager Matt Taylor said: "We expect Bristol City and Cardiff to be mixed teams but expect a very strong Shrewsbury team when they come to the Park, obviously Ryan Bowman will be part of that squad.

"Judging by their recruitment they are going strong in League One this season so it will be the perfect test before the big one against Bradford."

City's pre-season schedule in full:

  • Tues 6 July: Away v Weston-super-Mare (7.45pm)
  • Fri 9 July: Away v Tiverton (7.30pm)
  • Tues 13 July: Away v Taunton (7.30pm)
  • Fri 16 July: Away v Bath (7pm)
  • Tues 20 July: Away v Weymouth (7.30pm)
  • Sat 24 July: Away v Cardiff (3pm)
  • Tues 27 July: Home v Bristol City (1pm) – Training Ground
  • Sat July 31: Home v Shrewsbury Town (3pm) - SJP
  • Tues 3 Aug: Away v Truro (7.30pm) – at Plymouth Parkway

 


Advertisement block