Retained List announced

Contract statuses of City players announced

Exeter City have submitted their retained list to the Football League, regarding players whose contracts are scheduled to expired this summer.
Tommy Doherty, Steve Tully, John O’Flynn, Tom Nichols and Myles Anderson have all been offered contracts to remain with the Grecians during the 2013/14 season.
In addition to the four players whose releases were announced last month, Elliott Frear has been informed that he will not be offered a new contract at St James Park.
Chief Executive Julian Tagg said: “On behalf of the club, I would like to thank Elliott and the other departing players for their contribution to Exeter City during their time at the club, and we wish them the very best for their careers in the future.

At this stage, Exeter City have not yet offered renewed contracts to Matt Oakley or Jamie Cureton.  Talks are ongoing with these two players, and it remains possible that they may be City players next year.

Julian added: “We continue to live within our means and will be acting in the interests of the long-term health of our club as a whole this summer, which places extra emphasis on value.  But we retain optimism in our outlook as we continue to work hard to tie up contracts.”
Any senior players that aren’t mentioned above are under contract, and therefore will be staying with the club.  
Regardless of the transfer activity that will be taking place over summer, our squad will certainly have a very youthful complexion during the 2013/14 campaign – and we hope that you will offer all the support you can to your club by joining our team effort at St James Park.
Supporters have until Tuesday 4th June to take advantage of the Saver prices on Season Tickets – children under 12 can see all 23 of our League 2 games from just £41 (£1.79 per game), and adult prices begin at £326 (£14.17 per game) – we look forward to seeing you at the Park after the summer break.  Click here for more information about how you can join us by becoming a Season Ticket holder for the Grecians’ 2013/14 campaign.