Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List 2016

13 May 2016

Club News

Retained List 2016

13 May 2016

Confirmation of new contracts and departures

EXETER CITY Football Club can today confirm its 2016 retained list.

Manager Paul Tisdale has held meetings with the club's out-of-contract players throughout the week. In some instances, out-of-contract players have not yet been offered new terms, but discussions with them will continue in the coming weeks.

The following players were already under contract for the 2016/17 season:
Bobby Olejnik, Ryan Harley, Lee Holmes, Jordan Moore-Taylor, Jamie Reid, James Hamon, David Wheeler, Tom McCready, Jordan Tillson, Ollie Watkins, Christy Pym, Joel Grant, Jake Taylor, Troy Brown, Alex Byrne, Connor Riley-Lowe

The following players have been offered fresh contracts to remain with the club:
Matt Jay, Joe Charles (six months)

The following players have not yet been made an offer:
Craig Woodman, David Noble, Jamie McAllister, Christian Ribeiro, Arron Davies, Alex Nicholls

The following players will depart the club this summer with best wishes for the future:
Clinton Morrison, Emmanuel Oyeleke, Jason Pope, Will Hoskins

Jayden Stockley returned to parent club AFC Bournemouth following his loan spell, and has since signed a pre-contract agreement with Scottish Premiership club Aberdeen.

Danny Butterfield and Matt Oakley have been handed support staff positions, but may be registered as players as backup.

Also added to the first-team group for next season will be academy graduates Toby Down, Jordan Storey, Nick Grimes and Kyle Egan.

Not got your 2016/17 season ticket yet? Head here to take advantage of our Saver offer!

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account